Europes Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.2
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.1

"Excellent"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Conor O. of Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed:   January 19, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent Budget hotel with Full Breakfast at Hostel/Dorm prices.

"Good value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Damien G. of Galway, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 16, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was basic but it catered to my needs perfectly - hot shower, clean facilities, tea/coffee, hairdryer and comfortable bed. Great breakfast. I needed the room as a base to sleep in over two nights, and it fit the bill perfectly.

"Nice BnB, good family room"

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Janina B. of Brunswick, Germany
Reviewed:   August 14, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Harmony Inn is a nice and cheap BnB. We were a party of four friends staying in a family room. The room was nice,big and clean with a bathroom ensuite. The breakfast wa especially good because it was a full Irish breakfast and not only continental. It's easy to walk from the Harmony Inn to the city center in approximately 10min.

"Fantastic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   P M. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   July 14, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A cut above the 'usual' B&B, standards, quality& hospitality.
The staff could not have been any more helpful, obliging , professional and welcoming.

Can not recommend highly enough and cannot wait to return

"the bees knees"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Norman A. of lisburn, Northern Ireland
Reviewed:   June 19, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
ideal end of killarney Wish i could live there you wont be dissapointed

"Stay at harmony inn during bike fest"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ron F. of Monifieth, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   June 10, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a very pleasant stay at the harmony Inn and found the staff to be very help full and very willing to help.

"Harmony inn Glena"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Richy B. of Dundee, Scotland
Reviewed:   June 4, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A little basic but made up for by the very friendly staff, who were always happy to assist. nice and clean and well worth a visit.

"Best location and value for the INEC and the town"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Gavin O. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   January 12, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is actually a review for the Harmoney Inn - Rivermere, as the Glena House was closed due to flooding at the time. But it is run by the same people and is literally only 50 metres down the road. They are both the perfect location between the INEC and the town, right in between and only a 5 minute walk to each. Even if you're not going to the INEC, it's a great location to stay for the town and the Killarney National Park and Ross Castle. The rooms are clean and have all the essentials. However, there are only about 5 channels on the TV, you can sometimes hear doors closing down the corridor and our shower had a little bit of mould on the wall above it. Overall, it is a great place to book for Killarney. The breakfast is nice, too.

"I really loved Glena House"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michelle O. of Normandy Park, WA, United States
Reviewed:   October 27, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed several nights, in October 2013 and I really, really enjoyed my stay. My room was spotless clean, the staff was delightful, breakfast was delicious, and I had no problem with the WIFI. I would recommend Glena House to anyone. It is also ideally located. It is about a 3-5 minute walk to downtown. In the other direction, you can walk into Killarney National Park. It is also close to Ross Castle. Also, the showers are great (no low water pressure at Glena House!) and my bed was comfy.

"A lot of room for improvement"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Margaret B. of Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 24, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very basic accommodation, only light in room was one working lamp over bed, no remote control for television, we had to ask for a hair dryer which was supposed to be in room, staff were not in any way friendly except for lady at reception on our arrival but have to say breakfast was very nice. Just proves cheaper is'nt always better


Previous 10 results  11 - 20 of 32 reviews  Next 10 results




EuropesBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us