Europes Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.1
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.2

"Nice location, decent price, fair rooms"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Cas M. of Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Reviewed:   November 13, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2012     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The thing that I will remember most about this hostel is the fact that they changed their address without notifying me. When I booked, I received the address of the hostel but upon arrival it turned out that there was no hostel at that address. I arrived there at 10PM and luckily someone opened the door who was very helpfull. He called the hostel (I couldn't call myself, because my phone stopped working during the journey, but that's a different story) and was told that the hostel moved to a different location. I received the new address and walked to the new location, about 15 minutes of walking apart from their previous address. The fact that they changed their address without sending an e-mail before I arrived, I find very very disturbing and is a big downside for the hostel.
I was looking for a cheap place to crash in the city centre of Budapest and this is exactly what I found. The location near Oktogon square is perfect with both a metrostation and a stop on the busiest tramline available. Furthermore, Andrássy út (the street where they are located nowadays) is most definately the most beautiful street of the city, so it's incredible to sleep there. The rooms were fine. Nothing special, but they were clean and lockers were available. Although it was very crowded at the time that I stayed there, sufficient (clean) showers were always available. The kitchen was well-equiped with everything you need for cooking (except for the food of course) and there were 2 computers with internet (if you plug in your USB stick in one of them, make sure you check it for viruses when you get home). Didn't really like the staff, but they were correct and that was enough for me. Although they are also responsible for the fact that I didn't receive any form of information when they changed their address.
If you're looking for luxury or romance, don't stay here. But they do offer the basics for a very good price.

"AWFUL HOSTEL"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Simon D. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   August 30, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Don't go in this hostel. It is dirty, noisy, there is a really bad atmosphere (staff is not friendly at all), the shower is cold most of the time, the toilets are in the same room so they are busy all the time...
One night I found someone in my bed because the stupid receptionnist told him it was free....
Seriously, avoid this hostel, even if it is well located. And enjoy Budapest, which is the best city ever !

"about the leanback hostel"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Sudeshna R. of Nicosia, Cyprus
Reviewed:   December 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is good to stay for single traveler. It is clean and the stuff are friendly.

"Náš krátký pobyt v Budapešti"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jan K. of Ostrava, Czech Republic
Reviewed:   August 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
V hostelu jsme strávili jen jednu noc, takže je těžké hodnotit. Každopádně je dobře dostupný, nedaleko centra. Hned vedle je obchod. Obsluha byla přátelská.

"Great hostel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Carla V. of Northbrook, IL, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
first off the location is great!
there was a minor problem since it was over booked but they put us in an apartment for two nights, then we went back to the hostel. We still went to the hostel everyday. The staff was amazing. One guy actually came back on his night off to take us out. They had breakfast in the morning. They also had a laundry machine. It was a great place and i highly reccomend it!

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Roger H. of Lougborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining

"Leanback Hostel, Budapest"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Julie N. of Cork, Ireland
Reviewed:   September 1, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
lovely hostel, room was basic but very clean and perfect as we didnt want to spend much time in our room anyway. breakfast was a welcome bonus, very good value overall when you take into account breakfast. really nice, friendly helpful staff, nothing was too much too ask. not a party hostel, so dont expect loud groups etc. lovely, chilled atmosphere and overall an great time!

"Perfect!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ivo M. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   November 4, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was Perfect, the rooms, the location, the breakfast and the guy at the entrance is very friendly and helpful. Thanks for all.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




EuropesBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us