Europes Bed and Breakfast
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  1.0

"Beware of scam by owner"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Adam T. of Victor Idaho, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and several friends were the victim of a criminal scam and theft of almost 10,000€ by the owner of Quinta de Sao Joao Maria “Mari” Mendes da Fonseca during the Golega Horse Fair this past November.
This is a warning for anybody who is considering renting a room or villa from this business to not do so under any circumstances. Do your research on TripAdvisor to see the many reports of fraud and theft perpetrated by Mari and her husband.

"Owner is scam artist-thief"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Adam T. of Idaho, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked a villa through the owner of Quinta Sao Joao Mrs Maria Mendes Fonseca for 7500€ for the horse fair.
To make a long story short, she robbed us of the money and we are now in litigation. Avoid this place at all costs!

"My Honeymoon"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joanne S. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   September 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent place.
Excellent service.
All is perfect.
Romantic atmosphere.

"SUPERB!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jacqueline B. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   October 4, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent rooms - comfortable and clean.
Outstanding service.
We will come back soon.
Jackie

"Comfortable, clean and relaxing place"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Carol B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   November 15, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2011     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We loved our stay at Quinta de S. João.
We will come back soon.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




EuropesBedandBreakfast Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us